Skip to main content

Mililani High School

Mobile Menu
Counseling » Counseling Department

Counseling Department

The counseling department supports students by promoting student engagement and learning as we work to assist students in achieving their academic, career and personal goals. The counseling department also utilizes a variety of supports to help address the needs of all students. It is our hope that our students will be able to think critically, independently and compassionately about the world they live in and become productive citizens who exhibit a responsible commitment to society.

ATTENDANCE NOTES
Attendance related correspondence can be emailed to:  216attendance@k12.hi.us
 
 
 
ON CAMPUS MEETINGS
Due to the Governor David Ige's Mandate regarding State Facilities.  All visitors to State facilities shall comply with the following:
     -Visitor shall provide verification of being fully vaccinated or if not fully vaccinated, shall produce a negative test result of COVID 19 test as a condition to being allowed to enter or remain at any state facility.  COVID-19 test must be taken not more than 72 hours prior to entry of any facility.
 
Due to this mandate, MHS has the option of Virtual Meetings in lieu of on campus meetings with the Counselor and Teachers.
 
 
 
MHS Counselor Emails:
 
Seniors Class of 2022
A-K Jamie Zane         jamie.zane@k12.hi.us
L-Z Michelle Chun     michelle.k.chun@k12.hi.us
 
Juniors Class of 2023
A-K Kim Vincent        kim.vincent@k12.hi.us
L-Z Gerlynn Silva      gerlynn.silva@k12.hi.us
 
Sophomores Class of 2024
A-K Kaui Enomoto     kauiokeanuenue.enomoto@k12.hi.us
L-Z Malia Brown       malia.brown@k12.hi.us
 
Freshman Class of 2025
A-K Marcia George    marcia.george@k12.hi.us
L-Z Brandy Eala         brandy.eala@k12.hi.us
 
Outreach Counselor
Laurie Blalock             laurie.blalock@k12.hi.us
 
 
College and Career Counselors
A-K Cindy Schrock          cindy.schrock@k12.hi.us
L-Z Denise Yamamoto    denise.yamamoto@k12.hi.us
 
 
Community Resources
 
Crisis Hotline
(808) 832-3100 (Oahu)
1-800-753-6879 (Neighbor Islands/Toll Free)
 
Crisis Text Line
Text ALOHA to 741741
 
 
National Suicide Hotline
1-800-273-8255