Skip to main content

Mililani High School

Mobile Menu

ASMHS 2019-2020 Archive

ASMHS stands for the Associated Students of Mililani High School. The Executive Board of ASMHS is made up of five Student Body officers who facilitate school-wide events throughout the year such as quarterly pep rallies, Spirit Weeks, Homecoming, Winterball, service projects, and many more. ASMHS is recognized as a 2019 Gold Council of Excellence by the National Student Council (NatStuCo). This is the fifth year that ASMHS has received this prestigious recognition. The Gold award is the highest level of recognition attainable by a student council for their strong leadership program, functioning in an ethical and responsible way, and engaging others in leadership, spirit, civic, and service activities. “Receiving a NatStuCo National Gold Council of Excellence Award reflects the highest dedication on the part of the school to providing a strong, well-rounded student council program,” said Ann Postlewaite, National Association of Secondary School Principals (NASSP) student programs director.

Stay Connected!
Check out the Mililani High School
YouTube channel: Mililani High TV
ASMHS Newsletters for SY19-20
ASMHS Council Members
SY 19-20 Members: Breanne Acoba, Brielle Acoba, Elyssa Arreola, Tabitha (TJ) Maize, Miriam Miranda, Taylor Ann Okimoto, Gabrielle Pino, Christian Ross, Kiana Xayaseang 
The ASMHS Council is made up of students who are interested in getting involved and creating a positive school culture on campus through Trojan Teams which fall under one of the four pillars of the National Association of Student Councils: Leadership, Service, Voice and Engagement.  Students who are interested in a facilitator/chairperson role are expected to be committed to attend project planning meetings and communicate regularly with the advisor and/or ASMHS executive board. ASMHS Council members have the option to take the Leadership Training Course elective credit during the school day. The calendar/commitment varies for each ASMHS Council Trojan Team (see breakdown below). ASMHS Council members are selected into council by completing their application, completing a brief interview, and meeting the 2.0+ minimum GPA (teacher recommendations may be considered).
ASMHS takes on Chicago!
National Presenters at 2020 LEAD Conference

Hello Trojans & Families!


On behalf of the Associated Students of Mililani High School, I want to welcome you all to the 2019-2020 school year!  I hope everyone had an amazing summer and I can’t wait to have an even more amazing year with all of you.


Mililani High is known for its passion, pride, and spirit.  We are also known for our supportive staff, welcoming atmosphere, and ambition for success.  There are many opportunities on campus for Trojans to get involved, learn, and grow.  MHS has over 70 clubs, sports, and co-curricular activities, allowing every student a chance to find something right for them.  Take advantage of these opportunities, engage with your peers, empower student voice, and expand Trojan Pride! 


A new year provides opportunities for change and improvement. Let this be the year to find your interests and express yourself.  Set goals for yourself and become the light that shines the path to completing that goal.  Your futures are already so bright, so continue working hard to keep that light burning. 


I am very grateful that I get to serve all off you and even more thankful to be a Trojan.  I hope to inspire our school and community to continue being an embodiment of pride and determination. 


I’m super excited to see what our future holds for all of us, let’s make the most of this school year!



Sasha Nicole Arreola

ASMHS President

2019-2020 ASMHS Executive Board
Sasha Nicole Arreola
Vice President
Nolan Acosta
Recording Secretary
Angelina Dulay
Corresponding Secretary
Kayla Muh
Cori Park