Mililani High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Please create a marquee.

Celebration of Achievements

2018-2019 School Year

3/9/19 - FIRST Robotics won the Innovation in Control award at the San Diego Regionals. This year's team advanced all the way to the semifinals under the direction of Mr. Tyson Kikugawa. Congrats Hot Spot Robotics #2853!
11/10/18 - MHS Students took First Place at the Hawaii Annual Code Challenge. The team was comprised of Trey Amrich, Tyler Birchard, Anthony Bragg, Jimmie Digiancinto, Riley Kennicott, Ava Lowell, Shane Parslow, and Kobe Uyeda under the direction of Mr. Blaise Hanagami.

2017-2018 School Year

12/12/17 - Three MHS students auditioned and were selected to represent MHS for the 2018 Oahu Band Director's Association (All-State) Select Band: Tabitha Hiyane (Oboe), Maya Ogasawara (Bass Clarinet), and Min Kyoung (Lina) (Flute).
11/21/17 - Student Brianna Chan's illustrated poem won first at the State and National level in a contest hosted by the American Chemical Society. This year's theme was "Chemistry Rocks." Her poem can be found here:

11/9/17 - The Trojan Marching Band performed their show, titled "The Red String of Fate," at the Bands of America Competition in Indianapolis, Indiana. This year, they advanced to the Semifinals and received the Al Castronovo Memorial Esprit de Corps Award.

2016-2017 School Year

4/8/17: The Mililani Winter Guard placed 4th out of 134 guards at this year's Winter Guard International at Dayton, Ohio. Student Janelle Matsuoka also received a scholarship from WGI.


CTSO Competition Results for 2016-2017 School Year:


Illustrated Talk - Gold Medal
Micah Andrade
Kaylie-Ann Melancon
Casey Tokita

Focus on Children - Gold Medal: 
Kylie Maemori-Yoshida, Kristen Tsukuda

Food Innovations - Silver Medal: 
Martina Segura

Knife Cutting - White Ribbon: 
Hunter Gentry, Gavin Lee

Knife Cutting - Red Ribbon: 
Jaycen Baptist, Savanh Salinthone

Culinary Arts

Gerrin Cabebe - Gold Medal
Ryvin-Lee Galvez Gold Medal
Isabella Pe - Silver Medal



Medical Innovation Advancement Team

Bronze: Preston Baumgardner, Kara Fujimoto, Nathan Kim, Alexander Rambaud


Prepared Speaking Leadership Event: Bronze: Mika Domingo


Medical Reading Health Sciences Event: Silver: Kerri Nashiro


Knowledge Test: Pathophysiology Health Sciences Event: Silver: Donovan Roy


Knowledge Test: Human Growth and Development Health Sciences Event: Gold: Shu Yi Shi


Skills USA

Advertising Design: Bronze: Gavril Ibaan


Architectural Drafting: Gold: Noah Rodrigues


Internetworking:Gold: Nicholas Alvarado, Silver: Sean Dunston, Bronze: Nicholas Shaw


Job Skill Demonstration: Silver: Raycel Rodriguez


Mobile Robotics Technology

Gold: Noah Evile and Tyler Labonte

Silver: Joseph Knaus and Jordin Stauffer

Bronze: Liezl Chan and Damien Santiago


Pin Design: Gold: Ada Eves


Prepared Speech: Bronze: Kaitlyn Aoki


Promotional Bulletin Board: Gold: Christian Howe, Miles McGowen and Nathaniel Dohoerty, Silver: Griffyn Tijamo, Christina Casanova and Grace Welch


Related Technical Math: Gold: Nathan Mashiyama


The Trojan Cheer Team earned fifth place at the National Cheerleaders Association Competition in Dallas on January 22, 2017. They also received recognition in the sideline cheer, line dance, and fight song categories.


Student Travis Afuso and Teacher Amy Boehning were selected for the prestigious Normandy Scholar Program.


Team 1973A, consisting of Team Captain Noah Evile, Tyler Labonte and Joseph Knaus were a part of a three team alliance that won the State Championship on Jan. 5, 2017.  Also, they were recipients of the Innovation Award and earned a slot to the VEX Robotics World Championship.

JROTC Trojan Battalion receives Honor Unit with Distinction recognition after JPA on November 3, 2016.
OIA Championships
2018-2019: JV Girls Wrestlers Erin
       Hijiki, Victoria Lee, and Jacinta
2018-2019: Boys 200 yd. Medley
2018-2019: JV Girls Swimming
2018-2019: JV Girls Soccer
2018-2019: JV Girls Tennis
2018-2019: Varsity Football
2018-2019: Boys Bowling
2018-2019: JV Softball
2018-2019: V. Girls Volleyball
2018-2019: JV Girls Volleyball
2018-2019: Soft Tennis
2017-2018: Track & Field: Girls 200, Girls 4x400
2017-2018: Judo: Mayu Wise
2017-2018 Varsity Baseball
2017-2018 V. Boys & Girls Doubles Tennis
2017-2018 Varsity Boys & Girls Tennis 
2017-2018 Varsity Girls Soccer
2017-2018 JV Boys Soccer
2017-2018 JV Girls Soccer
2017-2018 JV Girls Paddling
2017-2018 JV Softball
2017-2018 JV Football
2017-2018: Girls Soft Tennis
2016-2017: Varsity Boys & Girls Tennis
2016-2017: JV Boys Basketball
2016-2017: JV Boys Wrestling
2016-2017: JV Baseball
2016-2017: Varsity Girls Soccer
2016-2017: JV Boys Soccer
2016-2017: JV Girls Soccer
2016-2017: JV Girls Tennis
2016-2017: JV Competitive Cheerleading
2016-2017: Erin Ohta, Individual Bowling
2016-2017: Girls White Division Volleyball
State Championships
2018-2019: Girls Bowler Jana       
2018-2019: Boys Bowling Team
2017-2018: Girls 4x400 Relay
2017-2018: Judo, Mitchell Funasaki
            & Mayu Wise
2017-2018: Cheerleading, Large Division
2017-2018: Boys Team Bowling
2016-2017: Cheerleading
2016-2017: D1 Football 
2014-2015: Boys Soccer
2014-2015: Girls Soccer
2014-2015: Football
2013-2014: Softball
2011-2012: Boys Soccer
2008-2009: Softball
2007-2008: Girls Team Bowling
2006-2007: Cheerleading
2004-2005: Softball
2004-2005: Boys Team Bowling
2004-2005: Girls Team Bowling
2003-2004: Boys Soccer
2002-2003: Boys Soccer
2001-2002: Boys Soccer
2001-2002: Girls Soccer
2000-2001: Boys Soccer
1993-1994: Girls Soccer
1987-1988: Girls Soccer
**inconclusive list, additional titles to be added.